No. DHS-USCG-STATE-2027 · United States Coast Guard
Open
State Recreational Boating Safety (RBS) Grant Program
Dealbreakers
Cost share: not stated
Audit: not stated
Reimbursement-only: not stated
- Award range
- $400,000 – $12,000,000
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Oct 30, 2026
- Posted
- Sep 10, 2026
- Last verified
- Yesterday
At a glance
No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
This program is not open to the public. Eligibility is determined by federal statute. Applications can only be accepted from the designated state authority or agency.
Who can apply
- State governments
Geographic restriction
None found in the announcement — likely nationwide
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 97.012 · Boating Safety Financial Assistance
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (97.012), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 56 | $1,720,950 | $1,099,879 – $2,828,448 |
| FY 2025 | 56 | $1,606,446 | $1,051,602 – $2,716,967 |
| FY 2024 | 68 | $1,348,454 | $869,643 – $2,337,960 |
| FY 2023 | 73 | $1,195,185 | $796,618 – $2,224,765 |
| FY 2022 | 89 | $1,018,197 | $503,525 – $1,682,120 |
| FY 2021 | 86 | $887,478 | $157,377 – $1,866,328 |
For comparison, this notice advertises $400,000 – $12,000,000.
Who wins it
State government (337), Nonprofit (91) of 428 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states
FL (26) · KY (23) · VA (20) · MD (8) · NC (8)
Largest recent awards
- FLORIDA FISH AND WILDLIFE CONSERVATION COMMISSION $12,054,713 · FY 2026
- DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES $7,368,925 · FY 2025
- CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF PARKS & RECREATION $6,500,733 · FY 2023
- STATE OF MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES $6,078,445 · FY 2023
- NATIONAL OPINION RESEARCH CENTER $6,000,000 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Sep 11, 2026
Change history
Since we first indexed it- Sep 12, 2026 Grant announcement document replaced