Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. USDA-NIFA-HSI-011903 · National Institute of Food and Agriculture

Open

Hispanic-Serving Institutions Education Grants Program

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$25,000 – $1,200,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Dec 3, 2026
Posted
Sep 10, 2026
Last verified
Yesterday

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Agriculture
Official description from grants.gov

The HSI Education Grants Program, under assistance listing number 10.223, will promote and strengthen the ability HSIs to carry out education, applied research, and related community development programs. This program encourages innovative teaching, education, or related community development proposals with the potential to impact and become models for other institutions at the regional or national level. Applications may propose, as part of a formal education and teaching program, that students gain experience with an applied research and community outreach activity. While HSIs are the only eligible entities to apply for this NOFO, funded projects should benefit the entire population at the institution, not solely the Hispanic population.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 10.223 · Hispanic Serving Institutions Education Grants

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (10.223), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 0
FY 2025 0
FY 2024 23 $400,000 $399,863 – $1,199,651
FY 2023 30 $400,000 $399,996 – $994,330
FY 2022 33 $264,959 $243,559 – $270,119
FY 2021 31 $274,590 $-632 – $854,846

For comparison, this notice advertises $25,000 – $1,200,000.

Who wins it Higher education (111), Nonprofit (4), Individuals (1) of 117 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states TX (35) · CA (27) · PR (13) · AZ (10) · NM (6)
Largest recent awards
  1. SISTEMA UNIVERSITARIO ANA G. MENDEZ, INCORPORADO $1,200,000 · FY 2024
  2. TEXAS A & M UNIVERSITY KINGSVILLE $1,200,000 · FY 2024
  3. TEXAS STATE UNIVERSITY $1,200,000 · FY 2024
  4. THE UNIVERSITY CORPORATION $1,200,000 · FY 2024
  5. UNIVERSITY OF NEW MEXICO $1,200,000 · FY 2024

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Sep 11, 2026