Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. DOL-OESE-34832 · Office of Elementary and Secondary Education

Open

Impact Aid Discretionary Construction Grant Program - 84.041C

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$400,000 – $8,000,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Nov 10, 2026
Posted
Sep 8, 2026
Last verified
3 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Education
Official description from grants.gov

The Division of Impact Aid Programs (DIAP) will soon announce the opening of the $19M Discretionary Construction Grants Competition. This competition will be published in the Federal Register and on Grants.gov under the Employment and Training Administration at the U.S. Department of Labor (DOL). The Impact Aid Discretionary Construction Grant Program provides support to eligible Local Educational Agencies (LEAs) in addressing emergency needs related to school facilities. These grants provide funding to repair, renovate, alter, or replace school facilities used for free public education when emergency conditions threaten the health and safety of building occupants. Where it is more cost-effective, complete facility replacement may be supported. Accessibility improvements under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) may be included as part of a larger project.

Who can apply

  • Independent school districts
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 84.041 · Impact Aid

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (84.041), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 1,122 $189,161 $51,726 – $733,747
FY 2025 1,124
FY 2024 1,158
FY 2023 1,219
FY 2022 1,197
FY 2021 1,188

For comparison, this notice advertises $400,000 – $8,000,000.

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 7,008 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Local government (6,748), State government (158), Nonprofit (36) of 7,008 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states OK (133) · CA (87) · MT (54) · AZ (49) · SD (47)
Largest recent awards
  1. KILLEEN INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT $63,264,716 · FY 2026
  2. HAWAII STATE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION $51,500,057 · FY 2026
  3. GALLUP-MCKINLEY COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 1 $34,458,883 · FY 2026
  4. EDUCATION & EARLY DEVELOPMENT ALASKA DEP $30,430,241 · FY 2026
  5. SALAMANCA CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT $24,018,369 · FY 2026

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Sep 9, 2026